آدم بندلتون: أفكارنا

  • أوكازيون
  • سعر عادي $45.00
الشحن محسوب عند السداد.


تم تحريك أعمال الفنان المقيم في نيويورك آدم بندلتون (مواليد 1984) بما يسميه "Black Dada" ، وهو تعبير نقدي للون الأسود والتجريد والطليعة. بالاعتماد على أرشيف من اللغة والصور ، يصنع بندلتون الملصقات واللوحات ومقاطع الفيديو وغيرها من الأشياء التي تسعى إلى إعادة تكوين تاريخ الثقافة الذي تم تلقيه.

يجمع هذا الكتالوج ، المصاحب لمعرض بندلتون الفردي لعام 2018 في بيس لندن ، أعمالًا جديدة من سلسلته المستمرة المتنوعة: اللوحات والرسومات Black Dada ، نظام العرض ، بدون عنوان (ضحية للديمقراطية الأمريكية) ، لوحات وأعمال جدارية ، صورة فيديو لإيفون راينر ومجموعة ضخمة من 68 عملاً على مايلر ، والتي تتضمن بعض الملامح المتكررة - صور تتعلق بالحداثة في إفريقيا ، سيراميك و أقنعة أفريقية ، وأجزاء من صفحات الكتب ورسومات بندلتون الخاصة - أعيد دمجها بعبارات وعلامات مقطوعة ، ونسج المراجع المعاصرة والتاريخية في مجموعة عمل واحدة. يتضمن الكتاب نصًا للفنانة ، ومقالات من سوزان هدسون وأليك مابس-فرانسيس ، ومحادثة بين بندلتون وراينر ، أدارها أدريان إدواردز.
-

عمل الفنان المقيم في نيويورك آدم بندلتون (مواليد 1984) متحرك بما يسميه "بلاك دادا" ، وهو تعبير نقدي للون الأسود والتجريد والطليعة. بالاعتماد على أرشيف من اللغة والصور ، يصنع بندلتون الملصقات واللوحات ومقاطع الفيديو وغيرها من الأشياء التي تسعى إلى إعادة تكوين تاريخ الثقافة الذي تم تلقيه.

يجمع هذا الكتالوج ، المصاحب لمعرض بندلتون الفردي لعام 2018 في بيس لندن ، أعمالًا جديدة من سلسلته المستمرة المتنوعة: اللوحات والرسومات Black Dada ، نظام العرض ، بدون عنوان (ضحية للديمقراطية الأمريكية) ، لوحات وأعمال جدارية ، صورة فيديو لإيفون راينر ومجموعة ضخمة من 68 عملاً على مايلر ، والتي تتضمن بعض الملامح المتكررة - صور تتعلق بالحداثة في إفريقيا ، سيراميك و أقنعة أفريقية ، وأجزاء من صفحات الكتب ورسومات بندلتون الخاصة - أعيد دمجها بعبارات وعلامات مقطوعة ، ونسج المراجع المعاصرة والتاريخية في مجموعة عمل واحدة. يتضمن الكتاب نصًا للفنانة ، ومقالات من سوزان هدسون وأليك مابس-فرانسيس ، ومحادثة بين بندلتون وراينر ، أدارها أدريان إدواردز.

Adam Pendleton: Our Ideas

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The work of New York-based artist Adam Pendleton (born 1984) is animated by what he calls "Black Dada," a critical articulation of blackness, abstraction and the avant-garde. Drawing from an archive of language and images, Pendleton makes collages, paintings, videos and other objects that seek to reconfigure received histories of culture.

This catalog, accompanying Pendleton's 2018 solo exhibition at Pace London, brings together new work from his various ongoing series: the Black Dada paintings and drawings, System of Display, Untitled (A Victim of American Democracy), paintings and wall works, a video portrait of Yvonne Rainer and a monumental group of 68 works on Mylar, in which certain recurring features--photographs relating to modernism in Africa, ceramics and African masks, fragments from the pages of books and Pendleton's own drawings--are recombined with cut-up phrases and marks, weaving contemporary and historical references into a single body of work. The book includes a text by the artist, essays from Suzanne Hudson and Alec Mapes-Frances, and a conversation between Pendleton and Rainer, moderated by Adrienne Edwards.


--

The work of New York-based artist Adam Pendleton (born 1984) is animated by what he calls "Black Dada," a critical articulation of blackness, abstraction and the avant-garde. Drawing from an archive of language and images, Pendleton makes collages, paintings, videos and other objects that seek to reconfigure received histories of culture.

This catalog, accompanying Pendleton's 2018 solo exhibition at Pace London, brings together new work from his various ongoing series: the Black Dada paintings and drawings, System of Display, Untitled (A Victim of American Democracy), paintings and wall works, a video portrait of Yvonne Rainer and a monumental group of 68 works on Mylar, in which certain recurring features--photographs relating to modernism in Africa, ceramics and African masks, fragments from the pages of books and Pendleton's own drawings--are recombined with cut-up phrases and marks, weaving contemporary and historical references into a single body of work. The book includes a text by the artist, essays from Suzanne Hudson and Alec Mapes-Frances, and a conversation between Pendleton and Rainer, moderated by Adrienne Edwards.