الطعام الأسود: قصص وفنون ووصفات من جميع أنحاء الشتات الأفريقي [كتاب طبخ]

  • أوكازيون
  • سعر عادي $40.00
الشحن محسوب عند السداد.


كتاب جميل وغني ورائد يستكشف طرق الطعام السوداء داخل أمريكا وحول العالم ، برعاية ناشط في مجال الأغذية ومؤلف مملكة الخضر Bryant Terry.


تم تسميته كأحد أفضل الكتب في العام بواسطة TIME OUT و الناشرون أسبوعيًا - "يسيل اللعاب ، مذهل بصريًا ، ومسكر ، < / b> طعام أسود يروي قصة عالمية للإبداع والتحمل والخيال الذي استمر في مواجهة التشتت والتشرد والقمع. "- إيماني بيري ، أستاذة الدراسات الأمريكية الأفريقية في جامعة برينستون


في هذا التكريم المذهل والصادق بعمق لإبداع الطهي الأسود ، يلتقط براينت تيري الأصوات الواسعة والمتباينة للشتات الأفريقي من خلال منظور الطعام. مع مساهمات من أكثر من 100 مصباح ثقافي أسود من جميع أنحاء العالم ، ينتقل الكتاب عبر الفصول التي تستكشف أجزاء من تجربة Black ، من Homeland إلى Migration ، و Spirituality إلى Black Future ، ويقدم وصفات لذيذة ومقالات متحركة وأعمال فنية جذابة.


بقدر ما هو احتفال بهيج بالثقافة السوداء مثل كتاب طهي ، يستكشف الطعام الأسود تشابك الطعام والخبرة والمجتمع من خلال الشعر الأصلي والمقالات ، بما في ذلك Jollofing مع Toni Morrison بقلم سارة لاديبو مانيكا ، ذكاء غريب من تأليف زوي أدجونيوه ، البيئة الروحية للطعام الأسود بقلم ليا بينيمان ، وفودستيبس إن موشن بقلم مايكل دبليو تويتي. الوصفات واسعة وسخية بالمثل ، بما في ذلك المفضلات العاطفية والطازجة مثل كريسبي كاسافا سكيليت كيك من Yewande Komolafe ، البامية والروبيان Purloo من BJ Dennis ، Jerk Chicken Ramen من سوزان بار ، سلطة الأفوكادو والمانجو مع الجزر المخلل الحار و Rof Dressing من بيير ثيام ، وفطيرة البطاطا الحلوة من جيني كليبورن. تم نسج أعمال فنية مذهلة بصريًا من شخصيات بارزة مثل المدير الإبداعي لـ Black Panther Party Emory Douglas والفنانة Sarina Mantle ، ويتضمن الكتاب قائمة تشغيل موسيقية مميزة برعاية براينت.


مع الأعمال الفنية الرائعة والتصميم المبتكر ، يعد الطعام الأسود وليمة بصرية وروحية ترضي أي روح.

Black Food: Stories, Art, and Recipes from Across the African Diaspora [A Cookbook]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.


A beautiful, rich, and groundbreaking book exploring Black foodways within America and around the world, curated by food activist and author of Vegetable KingdomBryant Terry.

 

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TIME OUT AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY - "Mouthwatering, visually stunning, and intoxicating, Black Food tells a global story of creativity, endurance, and imagination that was sustained in the face of dispersal, displacement, and oppression."--Imani Perry, Professor of African American Studies at Princeton University

 

In this stunning and deeply heartfelt tribute to Black culinary ingenuity, Bryant Terry captures the broad and divergent voices of the African Diaspora through the prism of food. With contributions from more than 100 Black cultural luminaires from around the globe, the book moves through chapters exploring parts of the Black experience, from Homeland to Migration, Spirituality to Black Future, offering delicious recipes, moving essays, and arresting artwork.

 

As much a joyful celebration of Black culture as a cookbook, Black Food explores the interweaving of food, experience, and community through original poetry and essays, including Jollofing with Toni Morrison by Sarah Ladipo Manyika, Queer Intelligence by Zoe Adjonyoh, The Spiritual Ecology of Black Food by Leah Penniman, and Foodsteps in Motion by Michael W. Twitty. The recipes are similarly expansive and generous, including sentimental favorites and fresh takes such as Crispy Cassava Skillet Cakes from Yewande Komolafe, Okra & Shrimp Purloo from BJ Dennis, Jerk Chicken Ramen from Suzanne Barr, Avocado and Mango Salad with Spicy Pickled Carrot and Rof Dressing from Pierre Thiam, and Sweet Potato Pie from Jenné Claiborne. Visually stunning artwork from such notables as Black Panther Party creative director Emory Douglas and artist Sarina Mantle are woven throughout, and the book includes a signature musical playlist curated by Bryant.

 

With arresting artwork and innovative design, Black Food is a visual and spiritual feast that will satisfy any soul.